Today's find
Being sifting through the 4chan image archives. 
Found this guy from May 8th, 2020 that was posted on /b/ once and never seen again.
Thought I'd share.

Poor guy. Re-located the original posts on the /b/ archive: https://thebarchive.com/b/thread/827158733/ Got me thinking about the importance of sheer preservation vs. curation. Like, there's uploads from the Archive Team containing the full contents of Instaud.io before it's deletion, and while I can't deny it's importance, the files are in massive zipped folders that can't even be previewed or searched without downloading a 14 GB file. Same thing with forum archives. I'm very glad imageboard scrapers take the time to indiscriminately preserve entire boards, but it's so easy for things to slip through the cracks. Maybe that's the beauty of it, though. An endless sea, unknowable in it's entirety. It's important to strive for perfection, but I'd refuse perfection itself. That's about it. Goodnight.